portoffline.blogg.se

Ftp workaround for mac
Ftp workaround for mac








ftp workaround for mac

Which no matter what I did the file would stay blank I would have to restart the computer with Ubuntu as ST would be stalling and Force Kill would not do anything. I did find that the script did help with gvfs connections, but with ST3 and ST2 I would still randomly get a blank file after saving the file. This happens to me on Ubuntu using gvfs and using Transmit on Mac OS X I trully love Sublime Text, but if it is not capable of working with remote servers then I can’t use it. I haven’t tested it myself but it would be worth the try. As a final note, these same ideas should all work for Mac (I noticed that mac ftp file mounting has the exact same issue). I hope this helps someone, and if you don’t have SSH privileges with your server then I apologize - you’re out of luck for now. $ sudo nano /etc/rc.d/rc.localĪdd gvfs-keep-alive to the last line in that file, save and exit. gvfs-keep-alive /usr/binĪnd finally, add to the end of your startup queve. I found 30 to be sufficient for most hosts. You can replace sleep 30 with sleep 15 if your sessions still close. Save the following file as gvfs-keep-alive.

#Ftp workaround for mac how to

Here’s a quick guide on how to do just that. Workaround: A simple bash script can keep all FTP sessions alive. This isn’t really sublime’s fault, but rather due to the lack of a keep alive option with gvfs. Problem: After a set period of time, the ftp mount will disconnect and sublime can toss various issues about reloading files and being unable to save. Slow refresh, and the inability to save files. FTP seems to be the only protocol with the issue. SSH and WebDav gvfs mounts both seem to work just fine. Problem: Some files over 4kb will load as blank files, and can be overwritten if you accidentally save.

ftp workaround for mac

There numerous issues with sublime text and a mounted FTP drive under gnome were stopping me however, and I’m happy to say I have a few workarounds: Sublime Text 2 is a wonderful editor, and for a while I’ve been wanting to use it as my primary tool for programming.










Ftp workaround for mac